The Bachelorette – Final Four!

Looking back on my first (and only) post about The Bachelorette this season, I saw that my Top Two picks (based solely on the first episode) are STILL my Top Two picks….and dare I say JoJo’s too!?!  Man – I’m good at predicting this. I should’ve gambled from the get go…I could’ve won me some money!

Even though I haven’t blogged about The Bachelorette, I have been watching closely every week and it’s been obvious since Day One that JoJo’s chemistry with Jordan and Luke far outweighs her connections with anyone else.

So much has happened in the eight weeks leading into tonight’s hometown dates – lots of traveling, lots of tears, lots of DRAMA – I mean Chad…really?!  Talk about a roller coaster of a season. But it’s all lead us to tonight…the final four guys take JoJo home to meet their families!  This is always a very telling episode.  Family means everything to so many people and if your family isn’t in it, then that could be a deal breaker.  I think that’s probably one of the reasons JoJo isn’t with Ben right now. Because of how her brothers treated him. But anyway – back to these guys!  As I mentioned, my favorite two guys Jordan and Luke are still in it to win it. Last week was such a great week for both of them, they moved leaps and bounds with JoJo.  Jordan told her that he loves her and even though Luke hasn’t, he doesn’t need to.  It’s obvious he does and she does too.  She keeps saying that she now understands how Ben felt last season when he told two people he loved them. It’s because she does too. I’m honestly torn on which guy it will be, but JoJo will 100% choose either Luke or Jordan.

Jordan has had an up and down reputation on the show, but honestly I never bought into it. So what, his brother is in the NFL, that doesn’t mean he’s not worthy of love, does it? Last week when he opened up to JoJo about his relationship with his brother Aaron, I think that proved it even more. He’s not here because of his brother.  He doesn’t even talk to his brother.  He is here for JoJo. I think some of the guys have maybe been jealous of him since the beginning. He’s gorgeous and the two of them have an obvious connection – I’d be jealous too if I were them. Jordan and JoJo have a great chance and I’d be super happy if she chose him.

Luke is a full fledged Texas boy with a heart of gold. He has never faltered once with JoJo. They have a very strong, passionate relationship. Luke is a man and has made it clear that he wants to be with JoJo. I think taking her home to Texas just might help solidify things for them. She’s from Texas, he’s from Texas, they’re both gorgeous – what’s not to love about these two?

Ok – to be fair – there are two other guys besides these Jordan and Luke. And they’re great. I like them just fine. In fact if I could’ve hand picked a final four for JoJo it probably would be these guys. Chase is great. Robbie is great. Everybody is great. But going into tonight I just don’t see it being one of those two. So I’ll just leave it at that. We will see what happens!  See you back here in a couple days and we can talk all about it!

Until then – love one another!!

xo, A

Leave a comment